Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, education world has succeed to avail a variety of online courses. There is a ongoing trend of opting distance-learning instead of offline education. It is considered by many that such online courses do not offer a great quality which generally provided by the on campus courses. Personally, I am in the favour of distance-learning courses to a great extent.

First and foremost, distance learning courses are more advantageous than offline courses because they are cost-effective, save valuable time and also offer a great degree of flexibility for students. Firstly, time is considered as one of the most valuable entity for all people in this competitive world, hence students can save time by eliminating travel time and utilise that time for the productive study. Secondly, in-person classes are way more costlier than the online mode as offline classes can accommodate limited number of students in a particular class, but online class can have high number of students and teachers from a cabin can operate it without having big campuses. Last but not the least, the quality of education is still the similar for both the methods as tutors are the same and regardless of mode of education, it ultimately depends upon effective teaching methods.

On the other hand, offline courses are benefitial to gain experience from fellow students and group studies. Students have to come out from their comfort zone and study with descipline which might not be the case while opting online courses. Moreover, students can develop social skills by studying collectively with fellow students. Thus, for these reasons traditional style of courses are also very important.

To conclude, despite of having some merits of offline education, the latest distance learning courses seem superior by availing cost-effective, time-saving and flexible options and that too with same quality of education. However, offline education has its own significance and it can not be replaced by newer methods.