Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe that other family members can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Mothers and fathers are having full time jobs in most families. Some people argue that unemployed family members can take good care of children of employed parents while others believe that daycare centers can do a better job at the same. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and provide an opinion as to why other family members are better at taking care of children than childcare centers.

First of all, many working parents think that their children will do better in terms of societal norms with daycare. Because the child learns to become more social at these centers, parents agree that they serve as a good option. For instance, children from different family backgrounds and cultures gather at daycares which means that every child learns many new things from one another through interactions thereby making them social. In short, children start acquiring social skills at such places.

Second of all, other parents who work full time trust their children's safety with close family members. People mostly feel that their children are more secure with family members since they are aware of each other. A study in US stated that about 83% of children perceive a sense of protection with a known member rather than strangers. Hence, it is important that under the absence of parents, children feel comfortable.

To sum up, some working parents rely on family members and some on daycare centers. Both viewpoints are valid and depend from person to person, however, my opinion inclines more towards children's welfare and security which is dependent with family members rather than childcare centers as the child is not only safe but can also acquire social skills with other family members as well.