Nowadays many people cannot read or write What problems does this cause What measures can governments take to solve these problems

Nowadays, scientists and technologists are pushing back the frontiers of knowledge every day and we have become very skilled at harnessing technology in all sorts of creative ways. Specifically, technology plays a major role in facilitating telecommunication. This trend has some negative effects on face to face communication while having great advantages. In this essay I point out drawbacks on using communication applications and offer some solutions to lessen negative impacts.

To start with, excessive usage of technology is isolating people and discouraging them from real interactions with members of family and society. Although virtual relationships are a poor substitute for real friendships, many people choose to make friends online rather than mixing with their peers in the real world. Also, they spend lots of their time on social media so they do not dedicate enough time to family and friends. Moreover, Individuals prefer to make phone calls or use applications like whats app to get in touch with their loved ones instead of paying visits to them in order to save time.

To have social interactions with others, our ancestors planned some traditions yearly or monthly to have a family gathering and thus improving bonding with other people, we can adhere to our ancestors' customs to improve our relationships with others and make new connections in the real world. For instance, ancient Iranians celebrate the coming of spring season as a renewal of nature by getting together and serving special meals. Moreover, we should manage our time while using social media so that we can dedicate enough time to spending quality time with the ones who are near and dear to us.

To conclude, although advancement of technology removes the barriers of time and distance in getting in touch with others, it has limited physical interactions between people. In order to overcome this issue we should take steps to renew our ancestors' customs that strengthen bondings and limit our usage of social media and communication applications.