Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, plethora of the countries are witnessing improvement in standard of living and myriads of people are travelling to abroad for pleasure. Some people opine that travel has negatively impacted the countries in which people travelled. I partially disagree with the statement that foreign tourists negatively impacting the countries and in the following paragraph I would discuss my viewpoint with supportive examples.

Tourism is one of the great attractions of any country which also adds revenue to the government’s bucket, generating employment for local as well as big vendors. Now a days, people prefer foreign country travel instead of local tour as they are now more curious to learn about diverse culture by crossing geographical boundaries, explore places which have mesmerizing characteristics and to experience celebrations, festivals and occasions of other countries. Foreign tourists also came with great disposable income to consume foreign dishes, to buy clothes, gifts and other materials to create memories for later time. Which is beneficial for the country in which they intend to travel or travelled. Moreover, countries also attract overseas tourists by improving infrastructure development and providing them world class experience in every aspect.

Contrary to above, sometime tourists from other countries disgrace the beautiful sculptures, paintings and public places which is unacceptable for any country. Also, littering and damaging of the public properties and disrespecting the culture and custom of that country are also some of the reasons which too impact negatively.

In conclusion, there are numerous benefits of international travelling by people which outweigh the negative impact. If people respect the country’s rules and regulation in which they are anticipate visiting then it will be winning situation for both.