Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Now a days, plethora of children are starting to present their own viewpoints and choices on everyday matters whether pertaining to food, clothes and entertainment. Some people opine that this will result selfish individuals in a society, on the other side some people believe, it is indispensable for children to make decisions about matters that affects them. This essay will discuss both of these views in the following paragraphs.

It is crucial for parents to take care the demands or choices of their kids. Although, it totally depends upon parents, which type of wishes or choices of their children is appropriate to fulfil, certainly parents guidance still there to enlighten them. Because, having choices in everyday matters can teach a children about self in-dependency and build confidence in early stage of life. It also teach them to face the consequences of their prompt decisions whether it is right or not. Many humans believe parents should follow the choices of their children as it is their duty and they have all the rights about choosing their favourite colour, food item or source of entertainment. A child from America or any developed country is more independent and confident as compared to any undeveloped nation because of their independent choices and decisions

On the other side, some people suggest giving children freedom to make their own choices can make them selfish or a individual who only think about their own wishes. It is possible sometime children become rigid to their choices and starting to trample on their wishes and then gradually they become habitual for the same, which later turn them into a selfish person. So, sometime it is necessary to restrict them for their wishes or choices to make. People can overcome this situation by teaching them to respect the feelings of other people.

In conclusion, it is important for society to allow children to make their own wishes as it is a best lesson he or she can learn from experience, simultaneously taking care about their decision whether it is right or wrong is responsibility of their parents.