Nowadays many people work from home. Some think it is beneficial, while others think it may distract the family routine. What is your opinion?

In moderns days, people struggle to keep perfect work-life balance. Whereas many believe that it is beneficial to work from home, others argue that this program may infiltrate on their personal schedule. I vehemently support the former view for some empirical reasons.

To begin with, those who support the latter view may consider that working from home may result in turbulence between personal and professional time. This is because when people operate from home, being active all the is often required, as their employers may reach out to them anytime for updates and support due to uncertain working hours. For instance, the typical office hours are indeed 9 AM to 6 PM, and employers tend not to expect their employees to work beyond these hours, which is not a case when working from the home. If a person requires to work from home enduringly, it would impact their personal life negatively. Consequently, unnecessary tension and mental disturbance between family members.

On the contrary, I believe that the prime privilege of working from home is that an individual can work at their own pace. Unlike the office, waking up early in the morning generally not mandatory, as a worker can decide their work schedule as per their routine, which further allows them to spend long quality time with their family. The main need is to prepare a decent schedule rather than working randomly whenever required and spend the required time with family, and this also improves their productivity as a result.

In conclusion, although it is daunting for many people to balance their time between family and office when they work from home, which puts them into a family crisis, these concerns can be dealt with by making an appropriate schedule that results in better productivity and more time with loved ones.