Nowadays many young people are often spending their free time in a shopping center. This has a negative effect on the youth and the society to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Nowadays shopping is many teenagers' choice when they are free. In my opinion, instead of staying at home playing video games or watching TV, it is a good way to relax and have fun with their friends while shopping.

First of all, shopping is like a kind of excise, you need to walk, and going up or down stairs, obviously, this can help your heart beats in a normal rate and stretch your body a bit which is helpful to make your body in a good fit. On the contrary, laying in the sofa or bed playing games is harmful for your health, your heart is not working at healthy rate, your body is still and blood barely pumped. If you ask me which is more healthy for your body, I will definitely choose shopping.

Secondly, shopping offers you an opportunity to hang out with your friends or family. This is the best chance for you to get close with each other, you can talk about things you interested or some funny stuff. Your mental health will appreciate this since people do need communicate to feel good, and need connection to feel not lonely. Shopping is one of the few activities you can do to talk and hang around with people you care.

Last but not the least, shopping is a way to find some new stuff which can interested you. I once find a new book during the shopping, I may never know there are such interesting book in the world if I choose to stay at home instead. If you are the person love finding new things or try different food, shopping is the best way to explorer them.

To recap, shopping is not only good for your health but can be benefit to your mental health, what is more, it can provide you a way to explorer the world around you and discover new book or artefact. This can combine excise and explorer, why you object to it?