Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online than face to face . Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, the number of people who meet and talk online with their friends instead of in person is burgeoning. In my opinion, this is a very negative development that leads to isolation and potentially detrimental situations.

One serious problem that can arise from online interaction is that it can cut-off

a person from the community. This is to say, the majority of individuals tend to remain glued to networking sites to contact others online and are generally confined under the four walls of their houses, which deprives them of approaching their friends physically, thus this trend aggravates a gap among peers. Before the arrival of the internet, humans usually go out to meet their companions, for example in parks, restaurants, whereas now they prefer to stay at home. As a result, sometimes they become fall prey to some psychometric problems such as anxiety and depression.

Another contribution issue is that accessing contacts using the internet might be risky. In other words, as most of the contacts on social media represent themselves with fake identities and hide their real characteristics to receive confidential

information, and the category which is more influenced by this trap is teenagers who can easily be led into hazardous conditions due to immaturity. Moreover, parents cannot do anything to monitor their wards as everything is done online which is out of the control of guardians. For example, youngsters share their photos and address to unknowns, which in turn be a serious issue in their

future especially in case of girls.

On balance, masses should interact offline with their near and dears rather than online because this phenomenon is getting them detached from society and manipulate them to indulge in tough situations.