Nowadays people chose to be self employed rather than working for a company.

What might be the case?

What are some of the disadvantages of being self employed

The nature of employment plays a very crucial role in determining the lifestyle of an individual. The working hours and freedom in self employment often gives it an edge over working in any company, but at the same time the lack of personal growth may not be much in self employment.

Nowadays more and more companies in the corporate sector are becoming strict regarding the working hours and performance of the employees. Given this situation, the employees sometime feels drained out . This spoils the enthusiasm and leads to low productivity. Low productivity in turns showcase them as a poor employee.The pressure of losing the job creates a lot of mental tension as well.Lack of proper leaves further worsens this situation.This is a big reason why employees feel self employment better than working with organisations.

Where on one hand people feel self employment gives more freedom on the other hand we must not forget the area where it lags behind.Working with companies provides a great exposure to the candidate. Employees get more opportunities to explore. It also develops their personality. At times of recession big companies often survive but the small self employed people suffer a great deal. The amount of money and risk involved in self employment is also more.The changing policies of government is also likely to affect many self employment activities.

Work environment plays a crucial role whether one is self employed or associated with any company. Given the current scenario a better and progressive work environment is observed in self employment which is motivating the youth to be self employed. Many government policies like Make in India also opens many arenas to self employment and become an integral part of countries development too.