In many countries, young children are looked after during the

day while their parents go to work. In a sense, they are raised by

guardians and not their biological parents. What is your opinion

of this family arrangement

Nowadays, as both the parents are working, a greater trend of baby sitters and cretches is being observed and followed in the society. After a certain time, the parents are forced to keep guardians for their children due to work commitments. I, personally feel that it is not a very good option during the growing years of a child. The guardian cannot provide the same care and warmth as the parents. It further compromises with the security of the baby as well.

Firstly, it should be noted that guardians or caretakers cannot provide the same care to parents as the parents will. They just try to keep the baby occupied. The nurturing that a parent might provide cannot be compared to what a caretaker provides. To infer, most of the caretakers are uneducated and hence, they cannot provide creative activity for the child.

Secondly, the safety of the child also gets compromised when a strange person comes at home to take care of the child. There are many examples of crimes being committed against young children. Many episodes of ill-treatment of the child have come to news as well. Since the young one is incapable of protecting himself/herself, their safety gets highly compromised.

Hence, it is clear from the above-mentioned points that hiring a nanny or guardian for young children is not a very viable option. Not only is it unsafe, but also hampers the creative development of the child.