The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities

What problem does this cause and what solution can you suggest?

There are more private vehicles on the road in major urban areas and, as a result, there is increased atmospheric pollution. In order to have a pollution-free atmosphere again, I would suggest a compulsory car-free days in the cities.

One obvious negative effect of having many cars on the road is air pollution. This is caused by the emission of carbon dioxide from numerous vehicles, and it has increased the greenhouse effect of the environment. According to the Ministry of Health in 2018, cars contribute about 67% to the environmental pollution. Not only is this pollution affecting the climate but it is also causing respiratory diseases to humans. So, although the people enjoy enormous benefit as they drive their private motor, these fuel-engined vehicles cause more harm as they pollute the atmosphere.

As a solution to this problem, can car-free days be effective ? Yes, I think so. By having no-car days, more people will be encouraged to use public transport. Evidently, the research conducted by the Environmental Sanitation Unit reported that, as the number of private vehicles on the road reduces, the emission rate also decreases. Therefore, If little carbon dioxide is emitted into the air, then the greenhouse gas tends to be removed.

In conclusion, more vehicles on the road threatens the purity of the environment which affects both human and climate. So, excessive car usage should be controlled by motivating the public to drive cars less and use mass transit more. The environment might become hazardous if this suggestion is unadopted.