In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In many nations, people believe that investing in new railway construction is crucial to travel from and to cities, others supposed that it is , instead, better to spend on enhancing current public transportation. While there are benefits to erecting new railway systems, I would argue that public transport development offer more advantages.

On the one hand, new railway lines are attractive for several reasons. First, creating more railway lines can reduce the amount of traffic conjunction in big cities. Nowadays, traveling by roads can be tiring due to the overpopulation of many cites that causes residents to spend hours getting stuck in traffic. In addition, if there were to be fast railway systems, it would be much easier to travel in between cities. These systems help people working far from home commute to the workplace without constant worry of getting late or being worn out along the way.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons, in my opinion, why government should be fixing existing public transportation. First and foremost, it will help on the overall look of the city. Since most of the public transport users are either tourists or college students, their impression of the city is based on what they experienced which can, eventually, be the impression of the world. Second, developing current transporting systems for the public is a sensible way to reduce the amount of toxic emission to the atmosphere. People do not have to buy their own personal vehicles any more if the public transportation is modern and eco-friendly enough for them to use.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of enhancing the public transportation outweigh that of building new railway lines.