In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some proponents indicate that governments should focus on developing railway lines for high-speed trains, others argue the opposite. This essay will shed light on both views before concluding that fast trains should be the focus in the future.

On the one hand, governments could save money by enhancing public transport that are already existed. This is because buses and traditional trains require fewer complex details when problems occur and need repairment. As those details are uncomplicated to produce, they could be fond easily on the market at low prices. Fixing or repairing existing public transport would cost less resources.

On the other hand, building more cutting-edge trains would save travelers a significant amount of time and money. Subway, for instance, runs at extremely high speed compared to old trains, which would take less time to bring its passengers to their destinations. Furthermore, those trains are often capable of caring a lot more number of persons than other types of public transport, which then mitigate the fee that each passenger has to pay. This method, therefore, is preferred among developed nations owing to its conveniency. European countries have developed many subway lines running through different nations in the area, for example. If people choose to travel mostly by such method, other public transport will soon be replaced, mitigating the amount of carbon dioxide emissions released into the atmosphere.

In conclusion, improving current public transport would cost government bodies less, however, I believe that local and national authorities should invest in constructing subways and other types of high-speed trains as travelling would become less time-consuming and more affordable for the public.