At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in recent years, the number of young men and women is more significant than the population of the elderly in some nations. While this tendency could lead to a higher unemployment rate, it would provide a younger workforce and foster the growth of global economy, which is positive overall.

To begin with, large number of young persons would create a competitive environment for those who seek for jobs. As there are many candidates for each position, companies would only select the ones who excel their entrance tests or have outstanding performances. Large enterprises would only select graduates from prestigious universities, for example. This could give rise to the situation where the unemployment rate accelerate, which then increase the crime grade.

However, this tendency would provide corporations with a source of young employees and boost the growth of the economy. Young individuals are often enthusiastic and creative, which encourage innovation. This is preferred by employers as it play a key role in the success of every organizations. A prevalent example is the well-known Google company, their staffs are often young people who have amazing creativity and efficiency. Furthermore, the economy would grow in fast pace as young workforce is more productive. It then raise the living standards of the society and decrease poverty, which could save millions of lives from starvation. If economy grow faster, government bodies will offer the public more health services with no extra charge, which then lower the moral rate of the world.

In conclusion, young population could turn those who lack academic knowledge and skills into jobless individuals, however, I believe that the benefits of a more energetic workplace and rapid economic growth would prevail over the drawback.