The only way to improve the safety on our own road is to have stricter punishment for driving offenders.

Recently, a great number of accidents on the road have caused by the careless drivers. Some people think that giving stricter punishment is the answer to tackling the driving offender problems, however, I disagree that it is the only way.

First and foremost, even the best rules have been established and imposed it would be useless if drivers have no self-conscious in following the driving law. For example, there are harsh punishments when we are driving while drinking, but in the reality considerable road accidents caused by drunk driver still exist. Thus, the main focus of this issue is all about the awareness as a driver, not just concerning on the punishment.

In addition, a government could help to improve the safety on the road by broadcasting the background knowledge of how important it is to drive prudently. It could increase drivers' conscious about the danger that could happen only because breaking simple policy, such as the driver might take someone's life with passing the traffic light. Then, the socialisation program is probably given in the process of making their driving license card to ensure every driver would receive the information.

Furthermore, the private companies, such as IT companies and transport mode companies, could collaborate with the government to create a "Smart Transportation Mode". The new software will be attached in a car or a bike which is able to detect the speed limit of the vehicle and the level of the alcohol in driver's body and stops when it reaches a certain limit. The other possibility is that the software will turn off the car's or bike's machine if it is too close to other kinds of transportation modes or other things. Hence, one of the road accidents like a crash a can be prevented.

In conclusion, giving the tighten punishment is a brilliant idea, however, I believe there are still other excellent thoughts to boost the safety on the road.