Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is major problem. What are the cause of this? How can this problem be solved?

Employment and educational opportunities in abundance are acting as a catalyst for the mass migrations of youths from rural to these urban hotspots. The rise in the concentration of population is attributed to economic prospects offered at every level in across most business sectors. This essay will discuss the potential causes of the population burst in downtown and recommended approach to address the concern with both tactical and strategic viewpoint.

Flourishing job market in the capitals have forced millions of youths to abandon the native hometowns and embrace chaotic city life. Further, City councils tends to sponsor multinational powerhouse to establish their footprints with the objective to earning corporate taxes to fund the annual city budget. For instance, Facebook recently acquired 20,000 square feet of office space at subsidized rates by city council, resulting in moving thousands of jobs into already overcrowded Manhattan in New York City. Thus, the rise in population figures across urban areas.

State government needs to step up and formulate the governing bodies to monitor and scrutinize the brain-drain at rural levels. In addition, they can offer incentives to enterprises for embracing remote working culture as an interim solution. In the long-term, they could set up a consortium of public and enterprises to offload the jobs to tier II towns and promoting local hiring. For example, Texas state government intertwined a bill in house to fund and develop cyber parks for enterprises in the suburban thereby relieving stress to already saturated Houston city. Hence, a strong guiding principle along with timely enforcement may be the key to curtail the menace of overpopulation.

In conclusion, plethora of job seeker moving to big cities is an invitation to disaster and stress to resource management. Setting up the governing council with guardrail to dissect job location to satellite town is holistic long-term approach to solve the problem and encouraging local hiring is also recommended for overall development of a country.