Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is major problem. What are the cause of this? How can this problem be solved?

The population explosion in bigger cities in different parts of the world is a pressing issue. There appear to be three major causes of this, and several possible solutions, as we will explain here.

Firstly, there is an increasing rate of migration from rural, backwater areas to bigger cities, for better opportunities. Due to lack of employment opportunities and amenities in countryside, people are compelled to migrate to urban centers. Secondly, there are few colleges, universities or educational institutions in villages, meaning people have to shift to cities that offer such facilities. Finally, health facilities, better job prospects, and developed infrastructure allures people to settle in urban centers.

Unfortunately, the rapidly growing population in major cities around the world has created various problems, which need to be addressed. To deter the migration from countryside to cities, better infrastructures and facilities should be for village dwellers. Improving hospitals, educational institutions and job opportunities in rural areas by establishing modern hospitals, universities, and companies can ameliorate overcrowding in urbanized areas. Added to that, people should be made aware of health benefits of living country-life. Furthermore, helping farmers to increase their agricultural productivity by providing improved seeds, irrigation facilities, and helping their product to sell in the market to earn the maximum profit will increase their income level. This will aid them to come out of poverty, and enjoy a quality life.

In conclusion, the unmanaged booming population in urban areas is creating huge pollution and problems to city dwellers. To resolve this problem private sectors and the government should coordinate to open up new companies in villages, to provide employment, and develop infrastructures to improve the livelihood of the rural population.