Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is major problem. What are the cause of this? How can this problem be solved?

Influx of white collar jobs have prompted enterprises to lease the facilities in urban proximities thereby acting as catalyst to mass migrations of youths to these hotspots. From subway to rail-roads, city transportations to food joints, almost every utility in metropolitan has premium price tag thereby making life unsustainable for common man. For example, it is hard to believe that the cost of daily commute by bay area rapid transport in San Francisco is approximately $30. This essay will discuss the potential causes of the population burst in downtown and recommended approach to address the concern with both tactical and strategic view-point.

City councils and mayors tends to sponsor and invite multinational powerhouse to establish their footprints in the urban locations. Regulatory agencies offers office spaces at extremely competitive price points with the objective to earning corporate taxes to fund the annual city budget. For example, Facebook recently acquired 20,000 square feet of office space thereby moving tens of thousands jobs into already overcrowded Manhattan in New York City. Flourishing job market in the capitals have forced millions of youth to abandon the native home towns and embrace chaotic city life.

State government needs to step up and formulate the governing bodies to monitor and scrutinize job invasion in metropolis. In addition, agencies can offer incentives to enterprises thereby embracing remote working culture as an interim solution. In long-term, set up a consortium of public and enterprises to offload the jobs to tier II towns along with promoting local hiring. For example, Texas state government intertwined a bill in house to fund and develop cyber parks for enterprises in the suburban thereby relieving stress to already saturated Houston city. Strong and forward looking guiding principles along with timely enforcement is key to curtail the menace of overpopulation.

In conclusion, plethora of job seeker moving to big cities is an invitation to disaster and stress to resource management. Setting up the governing council with guardrail to dissect job location to satellite town is holistic long term approach to solve the problem. It is also recommended to ramp up the local hiring in these towns for all round development of country.