Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. While other think it is a waste of money. What's your opinion?

Rising adoption of modern day apparel among elite class society significantly contributed to the popularity of these clothes among masses. Many retailers are now offering branded clothes at affordable price points. Fashionable clothes are now within the reach of all section of society and it had also opened careers option for many in fashion industry. Subsequent sections will provide my view point with supporting examples.

Increased income among the middle class society with more buying power significantly contributed for urge to be more fashionable. Moreover, with fierce competition among the big retailers like Under Armor, Raulf Lauren and so forth significantly reduced the price points and indirectly created plethora of buyers. For example, premium women party wear from Banana is now priced around $25 as compared to $125 last season. Sound economic condition of masses indirectly led to wider acceptance of fashion.

Global fashion powerhouse are significantly expanding the footprint of both brick and mortar store as well as digital channel to capitalize this market segment. This had directly and indirectly resulted in more job opportunities for aspirants who want to pursue the career in fashion industry. For example, Gucci, Gap, Polo have posted thousands of job openings on monster.com for fashion designers to cope up with the growth in demand.

In conclusion, with both affordability for fashionable clothes and creation of whole new market segment is win-win for both consumers and job seekers. The cons like waste of money is too week an argument in current situation. Fashion industry is now a serious contender as future career path for coming generation.