Parenting

It is necessary for parents to attend a parenting training course to bring their children up. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is one of the difficult tasks for every parent to raise their infants. Some people believe that parents should undergo certain parenting courses to grow up their child. I think parents should learn how to bring up their child; however, it is not required for them to go for separate training classes. In the following paragraphs, let me walk you through both sides of the argument and why I feel attending parenting sessions is unnecessary.

To begin with, coaching on parenting and professional advice for parents will help them raise their child in a responsible way. The reason for taking the courses is mainly because of the lack of knowledge in growing up a child and raise of nuclear families. For example, most of this generation's parents do not know how to bath their newborn child and they completely rely on a senior member of the family, who are well-experienced in doing that kind of work. If these parents attend the classes, they can bath their infant and keep them fresh. Furthermore, today's parents are not interested in living as a joint family which subsequently cutting down all the suggestions and advice from their older family members. Hence, attending a training course on parenting will certainly help them to nurture their offspring.

However, being a parent is natural and a wonderful experience which does not require any training. Once the couple enters parenting, they will automatically tend to raise a child. It is just the confidence is required and the rests are attained gradually. Moreover, it is impossible for parents to go for training sessions as they are mostly working professionals, and allotting time for this course will add more burdens to their schedule. Also, with the availability of the internet, parents can learn all the basic things from it and in case of an emergency, they can visit the doctor.

In conclusion, I reiterate that though getting trained for child-rearing offers various benefits, it is not necessary for a parent to go for separate classes as they can learn that from their family members and the internet.