In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Due to the revolution of technology in recent decades, remote working has been more and more common for many employed people. In this essay, I will discuss both the positive side as well as the negative one.

Working from home certainly has its own merits. One apparent strength is that it would have a great impact on the environment. For instance, there is no need to go out if we work through technology devices, therefore, traffic jams and burning of fossil fuels will be considerably reduced. Secondly, remote working provides a comfortable working environment which is a plus point of this development. It’s up to our own daily table time, thus, the conclusion is that we unnecessarily deal with our jobs on time. Moreover, in the bright side, we will probably get more opportunities to enhance our experiences through working for different local or even global organisations.

Let’s move to the weakness of this trend. Actually, it can be seen clearly that we will not definitely be surrounded by colleagues when working by ourselves, this can lead to loneliness and lack of interaction. Furthermore, it will be difficult to pay all attention to jobs. The particular for circumstance is teleworkers will possibly face with domestic distraction and interruption because of the noise from daily activities of dwellers, their children for example. Another minus point of working at home is that perhaps we will get used to a life of gross indulgence and become indisciplined.

To summarise, there are a number of advantages and also disadvantages. In my point of view, employed people had better think over if remote working is the best option for them.