Some people think there are not many things individuals can do to resolve environmental problems, while others believe that in order to tackle environmental problems individuals also need to take action. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As environmental issues are becoming more and more severe in recent years, people start to debate if individuals should take actions to help protect the environment. In my own perspective, individuals may not take the major responsibilities for environmental problems, but people can always make their own contributions to it.

On one hand, some people insist there is not much one single person can do to help the environment, because individuals lack the funds and technologies to do so. There is no denying that environmental issue is a large topic and power from one single human is finite. Governments and some companies which hold most of the resources and equipment should be capable and responsible to tackle environmental problems. For instance, Chinese government has been cleaning the garbage in several major rivers and planting trees in some northern areas where are bold and dry for several years and it makes big progress.

On the other hand, environmental crisis is accumulated by multiple small issues and personal effort could help these small problems. Littering everywhere is a major problem for environment in cities and people could try their best not to litter as they wish. Separating garbage with different categories for better recycling is another small thing that residents can do to help improve the quality of environment. In recent years, more and more people have realized the significance of garbage separation and do pretty well, which dramatically help the government reduce the stress of garbage disposal.

Apart from that, wasting resources would also result in potential harm to environment and there is something an individual could in this aspect. Avoid wasting water, paper, electricity and gas in our lives might not be a direct way to protect the environment, but it could help our environment from being exploited. More and more people are started to use intellectual device to control the faucet, electronic products and temperature in their house, which saves plenty of energies from being wasted.

To conclude, environmental problem consists of several aspects. Individuals may not be able to deal with some big issues, but there are lots of small things in daily life that people can do to assist in environmental protection.