Some people like to buy new phones, new desktop or other latest devices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technologies, high-tech products, such as smart phones, computers and tablets are upgrading more frequently and they attract large amount of people to purchase them. Generally speaking, I believe that its advantages outweighs disadvantages.

On the one hand, someone may feel worried that people would keep replacing their electronic devices with the new ones, since they keep releasing the new generations. Therefore, anyone who wants to use the latest products has to keep making purchases. In addition, the prices of those high-tech equipment are also rising, which indicates that people fond of those products might spend more and more money on them. It would potentially increase their economic pressure. To sum up, it is unrealistic for those who live a lower-level life to buy the latest electronic products.

On the other hand, if some people are earning sufficient income or living a decent life, they have multiple reasons to buy those latest high-tech products. First of all, the most upgraded electronic products bring the best efficiency and convenience. They can run the latest software the most rapidly and smoothly with the best hardware. Apart from that, plenty of people who work with advanced technologies closely, such as designers, engineers and scientists, would like to keep upgrading their desktops or laptops for work purpose. Moreover, it should be supportive that people who can afford those electronic products buy the latest ones, because the companies which develop these products could earn more money and thus could devote more cost to continue designing the new products.

To conclude, it is becoming a trend that people like to purchase the high-tech electronic products. People who are economically insufficient should not pursue those latest products as it would generate pressure on them, while people who can afford them could buy them based on their requirement.