A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seems important.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s money centric world people often being judged by various factors such as property they own, power they have and other physical possessions they acquire rather than intangible good qualities they have like helping nature, trust and honor. This essay shows agreement to these points by providing certain arguments and my opinion of totally agree with real life examples.

This first argument connects with the appearance of the individuals. Although it is taught since young age not to judge someone by their wealth, society often judge someone with their house they live in, cars they drive, clothes they wear etc. while first meet. In addition to that it creates one image of that person regardless of morals and how he or she treats other people. Moreover it is more common nowadays to maintain such image among friend circle or relatives to look good despite how you attain people.

Second most important argument connects individuals mentality, most of the people think how others will judge or treat them if they do not have good car, good clothes, accessories etc. in society and to cope up with this or to maintain that image they invest in materialistic things rather than concentrating on basic values humankind ought to have. To support this argument there are many examples on social media today where celebrity turn themselves into normal attire and approach the public with torn clothes, everybody treated them as a poor until they get to know real identity of them which shows basic human tendency to treat people from their appearance at first sight.

In recapitulation, even though kindness, trust, help etc. are basic morals for any sapiens, society will judge them with the other factors and I am totally agree with this point in today’s world.