Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience, whilst others believe that teaching music in school is a waste of time and resources.

Discuss both the views and give opinion.

In recent years curriculum has changed a lot with an addition of an extra activities like sports, music, outings and many more. Few people think that teaching music in school is good idea and play an important role to children’s life, while other people contradict the same belief. Be that as it may, In my opinion it is a really good idea to teach such form of art at schools.

On the one hand, which I favor, education is not the only thing that ought to be taught and not all the students are good at that. In addition to this, different child have different abilities and teaching music can help them to explore and interest in this field. Likewise some may be good at sports too. Another reason to support this argument is, nowadays, every field has opportunity to grow if someone has talent in that, and, many of the students can find interest in music and can carry on further as their profession. Many of the music artists nowadays have started carrier from young age and even music schools are available in order to rise them further.

On the other hand, many people see this as a time spoiling activity. Firstly, adding music to student’s curriculum may lead them to some burden and less concentration to regular subjects. Not only students learn basic subjects like math, science and many others, but also music, art, sports. These things cover most of the time of their day and can lead them to less productive to other subjects. Secondly, music can be seen as an extracurricular activity rather than just a subject to pass. It is not a subject to increase someone’s result to compete with others. Thus it can be seen as waste of time.

In recapitulation, despite people varying with their opinion, if we widen the horizon and see the positive outcomes it has better results. I am totally supporting an argument to add music in regular curriculum.