Public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or DVDs. Do you agree or disagree?

Criminal actions have increased among young population in many countries all around the world. The origins of this situation seem to drive from two factors, while several remedies appear to be open to us.

perhaps the major factor here is unemployment. this factor is a root cause for financial issues, meaning that the more unemployment in society we have, the more financial problems would be. Therefore, committing crime among young generation appear to be the easiest way to earn a living, so unemployment may act as a contributing factor to raise the number of juvenile delinquents in a society. another cause is lake of education among the young generation; as a result they perhaps able to find a just ill-paid job, so making a living appear to become a grave problem in their day-to-day life. In this situation, they tend to commit crime to earn more money and afford their life. Thus, unemployment and lack of education appear to contribute to committing crime by young people.

Turning to possible remedies, an obvious step would be to generate more job opportunities by the government. For example, industrialization is one of the best measures to employ the young and provide them with well-paid job in order to improve their quality of life. another solution might be adapting a compulsory education approach during their childhood and adolescence. this scheme may enhance their educational status and lead to well-educated young generation who are able to apply for well-paid and higher job positions. As can be seen, instigating these measures might reduce crime among young people.

In Summary, the factors of joblessness and lack of academic background seem to be the main causes. Creating new job opportunities by means of industrialization and introducing compulsory education scheme for teenagers may well lessen the severity of the situation.