By punishing murderer with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing

murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderer.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. you should write at least 250 words.

Society is becoming guilty in some way by punishing the murderer with the death penalty, rather life imprisonment would be the better choice. In my opinion, I agree with this because humans does not have right to kill another human being and life imprisonment will give a chance to the criminals to realise their mistake.

Firstly, humans does not have any rights to kill another human being even if he is a murderer. Everyone has an equal rights to live and enjoy this world’s beauty and no one should interfere their freedom. Further more, by giving death punishment will never be the remedy for the fault he committed. For instance, the famous Cochin murder case where Honorable Supreme Court has punished the convicts and hanged them until death, although, they pleaded for mercy and a new life.

Secondly, when a criminal is been punished with life imprisonment would rather grant him a chance to realise his mistake and step back to his normal life after the jail. The bad experience in the jail would certainly be a lesson of his life and he would attempt to do a good job for society and people. Furthermore he may be a perfect example for the young generations not commit such mistake in their life. For example, in United States, a criminal has been sent to jail for his mistake and when he back from the jail he started helping FBI and become a key person in proving may murder cases.

In conclusion, it is always better to treat murderer as a human being and give him a chance to realise his mistake. Hence I strongly agree that life imprisonment would be the right punishment rather than killing a murderer.