Recently, it is common for people not to know their neighbors, what is the cause of this problem? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, people are moving toward new neighborhoods, and getting in contact with new cultures and way of living. Lately, people don’t know their neighbors or even don’t see them, but there are reasons causing this to happen, and solutions must be done to solve this problem.

On One hand, several reasons let people not to know their neighbors and causing some problems. First, people are living their villages or countries and migrating towards a new place searching for new opportunities, which keep them away from social life. Second, these days, most people are busy at work, they don’t have free time to meet their friends or have a small conversation, even between a one family. Moreover, one of the main causes is trust, there is a big lack between people’s which lead to conflict and jealousy, causing people not to know each other and get close as before. For example, in our neighborhood we used to stay all friends together, due to our new responsibilities and jobs we rarely meet or hangout.

On the other hand, solutions must be found to get neighbors together as previously. First, people can schedule and devote some time to have contact with their neighbors. Second, people in one neighborhood can have an association, which will plan meetings or activities to keep them close and knew each other. However, neighbors must build a trust relationship in between, act as one family since sometimes one will call for an assistant and won’t find anyone except his neighbor to rely and trust him. For example, in our building all the neighbors are as one family, once I had a health issue, I couldn’t find any one except my neighbor who gave me help.

In conclusion, social life changed, misconduct and trust between people is absent, that’s why people don’t know their neighbors these days. Therefore, people must find solutions to turn their lives to a peaceful and better way of living.