For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nourishment of children is one of the major responsibility for any generation as whole future is dependent on it. In the same context, many people argue that educators have leverage on pupils for their social and intellect development while many other opine this as they believe guardians have more influence. I believe that both, teachers and parents, have equal influence on kids and it is hard to differentiate between them.

Admittedly, teachers are trained to take care of children as they have taken intensive course for years to being qualify as educators. In the course, they are taught different psychological subjects which help them to intellect with children and help them to learn various subjects which directly increase their intelligence. Further more, in the schools, children have conversation with others and make new friends which increase their social intellect.

There are understandable reasons why children’s development could be influenced strongly by their parents. The first reason is that parents are the first teachers of children in the early years. Professional education starts at six or seven years old, until these ages they learn almost aspect of life in childhood such as speaking, exploring nature and values of life from their parents. Another reason is that parents are parents know their children more than other people, therefore, they can identify their children’s weaknesses and strengths. For example, they can give suitable methods to help children balance between recreation and study, resulting in boosting their academic performance.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, it is clear that both are equally important and equilibrium should be maintained between them. Kids should be influence of both and should be promoted to talk with more people.