Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. Do you agree or disagree?

Life is changing, difficulties in living, people are fighting in many poor countries to survive, by refuge to do bad criminals, to have money. Prison is the best place for bad people to be punished, but others believe that education and job training are better ways to help them.

From decades till today, prison is the final solution where criminals must be. First, some people think that bad individual to learn from his mistakes, must enter to the jail and isolate him/her from the community. A bad person must know that there is a law and rules they need to follow and show respect, where the penalty will be heavy on them and the regulations won’t protect bad and foul guys. However, criminals like theft, trafficking, drugs and killing are turning and destroying the society into a dirty environment, that’s why many people are appealing to send them to prisons. For example, in my country Lebanon, criminals are treated as slaves where the government don’t have any plan to develop their skills and help them to become good individuals when their judgment ends.

On the other hand, people believe that life changed, and everything can be solved in a rational way. Criminals can be sent to jails, but treated as normal people that missed their future and have another chance to fix what he/she did. Second, helping criminals to pass these situations by teaching and training them, they can learn, study new languages courses, especially youngsters that stopped their schools, also they can get trainings for new jobs like mechanic or handmade work. Moreover, the government can benefit from their capacities and develop their jails, even they can be an example for other prisoners and become the trainer that aid others to be a good person when they leave this place. For example, in developed countries, the criminal is treated in a way that one day he will be a good person and have his job when he is out of the jail.

As a conclusion, some people think that the best way to punish bad guys is to put them in prison, others believe that they must be treated in a good way and help them to get educated mentally and physically. In my opinion, I agree where criminals even they had a big crime, they should be assisted in changing their thoughts and know that they can be this person that he dreamed to be.