In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is opinion about this?

Nowadays, the advantages and disadvantages of “curfew” implemented in some areas of US are debatable among parents. While some of them focus on its benefits, some of them argue that it creates more damage than benefits. In my opinion, the implementation of this rule is not suitable for this century.

First of all, parents who claim this rule serve not only teenagers but also parents. Thanks to this rule, teenagers can keep away from some risky activities such as driving or hanging out late . In addition, this rule makes parents peace of mind. Parents can be sure about their children not getting involved any violence or crime on the streets at a certain time.

In the other hand, some of them advocates this rule causes some drawbacks for both sides. This rule makes parents being more autocratic so their children can avoid any shares with them when facing to dangerous situation. Additionally, some teenagers can want to work part-time during studying. This rule prevents teenagers to work late while they are studying.

In conclusion, the implementation of this rule include both advantages and disadvantages into itself. It is as soon as disputable topic, in my opinion imposing this rule cannot be applied to keep up with the necessities of this century. As parents turn into autocratic from friendly approach, teenagers can miss some job opportunities