In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is opinion about this?

Nowadays, the advantages and disadvantages of “curfew” implemented in some areas of US are debatable among parents. While some of them focus on its benefits, some of them argue that it creates more damage than benefits. In my opinion, the implementation of this rule is not suitable for this century.

First of all, parents who are supporters of implementing this rule claim that this rule provides benefits not only teenagers but also parents. According to this thought, this rule makes teenagers keeping away from some risky activities such as hanging out late, using drags or crime. In addition, this parents are not worried about their children at night. Thanks to this rule, parents are sure about their children not getting involved any violence at a certain time.

In the other hand, some of them advocates this rule causes some drawbacks for both sides. This rule restrains the teenagers who are willing to making their decision themselves. This restriction makes teenagers disconnect to life and forces them sitting at home and taking decisions with their family. This prevents teenagers becoming self supported. Another disadvantage point is related to parents. This rule turns to parents into autocratic from friendly approach. This transformation creates clashing between parents and teenagers and damages their communication between each other.

In conclusion, the implementation of this rule include both advantages and disadvantages into itself. It is as soon as disputable topic, in my opinion imposing this rule cannot be applied to keep up with the necessities of this century. As parents turn into autocratic from friendly approach, teenagers can miss some job opportunities