In some areas of US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a perticular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion about this?

In last couple of decades, crime rates have been increasing significantly in the US. Looking at the statistics, teenagers are found either a victim or a culprit in the crimes which have been occurring at nights. As a result, government have imposed curfew for teenagers in some areas of US at night, where they are allowed to go out only if adult is accompanying them. This essay is in support of this idea and will try to prove this opinion with examples and reasons.

Considering the increasing crime rate at night, decision of a imposing curfew will be proven to vital for the safety of our future adults. Teenagers are the most susceptible to any crime and some people take an advantage of this. Moreover, there are hardly any requirement where teenager have any need to get out of the home late night. Therefore, it will definitely diminish the crime rate if they are not exposed to this crime world at night.

In this tender age, they might persuaded for crime as they can't distinguish the difference between what is good and what is really harmful for them. Consequently, they might lead to the way which takes them to the journey of crime. Although some people argue that this rule can hinder the freedom of the adolescents, I believe freedom can't be given at the cost of their valuable lives. In addition, in case of any urgent need, allowing to go out with adults will make sure that they will be supervised and hence not the easy target for any crime.

In a nutshell, imposing a curfew at night for adolescents will be proven a good decision for our societies. Unless there is a need, in which they can be accompanied by adults, there are no more crucial reason to stop this law at the cost of crime and lives of our young generation.