In some areas of the US, a "curfew" is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

what is your opinion about this?

In many nations around the world, curfew is inflicted so that youngsters are supposed to go out only with an adult after a specific time at night. Many countries like Japan, New Zealand, Ireland etc. introduced curfew in the beginning of 21st century, a decade before the United states.

In the middle of 2005, United States has witnessed the world's most heart breaking incident happened in New Jersey. The victim was a 15 year old child, brutally raped and murdered in the darkness of the midnight. Similar incidents were reported in various parts of the US, former and later to this incident. Apart from that, child missing cases were increasing drastically compared to the previous years.They were kidnapped for different reasons which includes organ transplant, monetary benefits and even for some strange religious rituals. The police were able to investigate and figure it out in most of the cases, however, there are still some in which we have no clue about. This has forced the government to impose curfew on teenagers to assure their safety and security.

To my point of view, curfew is actually beneficial for a society where we have young kids. This enables us to ensure the health and safety of our loved ones. The children will be aware of the possible threats and consequences which can happen when they travel alone especially at night. To avoid such allegations, they should be accompanied by their caretakers so that they feel more comfortable. The more we take care of them, the more we can alleviate these issues.

In conclusion, imposing curfew can actually reduce the crime rate to a greater extend. The research done by "Human Rights Association" in the US has showed a dramatic decrease in this regard compared to the previous years where curfew was not been inflicted. In my opinion, curfew should be inflicted in more countries in order to bring out a safer environment to live.