In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.

What are causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem

Due to the growing population and demands, there is a tremendous growth in number of automobiles which is a matter of concern in most of the places worldwide.In this essay,we will discuss about main reasons that are responsible and some measures to overcome this difficulty.

Firstly,there are many causes ,can not define any one in particular.The main cause is an increase in population.As a part of modern urbanisation and its demands,it is not possible that an individual will have only a single vehicle.For example,if there is a family of 4-5 people and all of them are going out for studies/working/business,most of them will prefer to go by their own vehicle.

Also,some cities do not have proper rail and road infrastrcuture.In case if a country has an up to date railway system operating on a regular basis,it can be great relief for commuters.This will not only reduce pollution, but also save time and a serve as cheaper option.

People who have their private vehicles,avoid to use buses and trains for traveling.To elaborate more,buses stops at many places and few think it is a waste of time.Instead,one can reach to their respected destination much early and easily instead.

There are solutions to make traffic problems at ease.One of the major solution is the development and proper planning of a rail and bus systems. Trains and buses servicing should be done on regular basis to avoid problems like failure of breaks,tyre puncture,faulty mechanism etc.A regular time-table should be made and be followed.If there are any changes,commuters should be informed through a website or an app.This will surely attract people to use more public transport facilities and in return,reduce the traffic jam and accidents.

To conculde,I pen down saying that,It is a mutual effort from both people and the government to overcome this difficulty.