Some people think the best way to stay fit is joining a gym/health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both the views with your opinion.

There is an old proverb which says"Health is Wealth".It is true indeed.The most important thing now a days for an individual is to stay fit and healthy.The more fit a person is, occurence of any diseases will be less.Though the mode of exercise might be different.Some prefer going to visit a gym/health club while others think walking,cycling or climbing stairs is sufficient.Here, we will discuss both the views.

Now a days,people have become more health conscious which is a good thing.After joining a gym,it becomes our responsibility to attend it on a regular basis because of an advance payment made.Modern gym/health clubs are equipped with latest technology instruments and they give systematic schedule to follow.Also,gym has trainers who guide an individual as per their needs and body types.This helps a lot in maintaining health.Moreover,health club membership is good for those who do not have a chance for any other entertainment or sports facilities in big cities.

Moving towards a second argument of this debate,physical activities like walking and climbing stairs plays an important role as well.Some people prefer to go office by walking if office is within 3 to 4 km of their vicinity.People who want to stay healthy by conducting a necessary amount of daily activities do not need to spend an extra time for gym.Walking is a great exercise which can prevent mainly diabetes and cardiovascular diseases.

Climbing stairs can be considered as a part of an intense activity and helps in reducing calories. At the end,I would like to say that whichever way a person selects to stay fit,regular physical activity helps in reducing the risk of serious life threatening diseases.