In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that everyone desires a decent compensation from the organizations in which they work. However, many analysts believe that the government authority should take initiatives to monitor salaries and to reduce the amount of compensation earned by a few professionals in some developed nations, though I agree with the scholars who opine that earning high wages is beneficial for a domain.

With regards to the view of controlling and limiting the compensation, the government can mitigate money laundering and disparity in the organization and society if it manages the amount, which is paid to a few corporate professionals. Firstly, some employees earning terribly high compensations may involve in money laundering, which can be prevented through limiting the salaries of the top professionals in the organizations. Secondly, if direct workers who are not in top positions get discouraged because of unfair salaries of a few individuals, government can ensure equality in the organizations and society by reducing the disparity of compensations of few individuals. However, a common question may come in mind that controlling salaries may lead the talented professionals to migrate to another country.

In terms of the opinions of other group of people with whom I agree, earning high salaries by individuals ultimately benefits the nation since it ensures economical improvement. When workers earn more salaries and wages, a portion of their income is deducted as income tax revenue for the government that can be invested in profitable projects such as creating power station, building infrastructures etc. As a result, foreign inventors get interested to invest their money in the country that creates more employment opportunity for people, who can enjoy a high standard of living.

In conclusion, though some people believe that the government should be responsible for controlling and limiting the salaries of people because it mitigate money laundering and disparity among people, I firmly believe with other’s view that earning high compensation is a merit for a nation as it ensures economic development.