In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities.

Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

More and more companies are being encouraged by the government to relocate from urban areas to rural environments in an attempt to tackle some problems such as traffic congestion and air pollution in the cities, as well as to provide incentives for people in local areas. If successful, the population might be favoured so much that the disadvantages would be rarely noticed.

Examining some probable issues associated with relocation, one would notice a few things. While I acknowledge that there may accommodation problem for workers due to relocation to strange environments, the Industries or, perhaps, the government could build shelters for them. More so, it is likely that some staff may prefer to be travelling to these long-distance areas everyday, which could cost a fortune. However, this transportation cost could be minimized by providing staff buses for such people. So, although there would be a few unwanted situations, they can be remedied with proper plan.

As well as the above minor merits, relocating industries to less-developed areas, on the flipside, has major advantages. First and foremost, cars which are the primary sources of traffic congestion and air pollution in urban areas, would be reduced, thereby resulting in decongestion of roads and availability of clean air. Also worthy to note is the possible increase in social amenities in local towns, leading to gradual civilization and development of such environments. Most importantly, many students who are in small cities probably would enjoy benefits such as scholarships and all-expense-paid holidays by businesses to big cities.

In conclusion, relocating industries and businesses to remote places may result in some unserious issues, on the one hand. On the other hand, this development appears to favour not only the vast majority of urban road users but also residents in small areas. These advantages overshadow the disadvantages