In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today we have a problem that we never had before, people are dying because of too much eating and mostly that food is fast food. Fast food has become a part of our lives but it is obvious that it is not a part of a healthy diet. Maybe your friend or your family do not want you to eat but they do not take the hamburger from your hand which would make you angry, but governments do not want us to eat that food too and it tries to stop us with raising the tax on it.

Since we are free to do anything with our health, this action can be counted as something wrong. People consume fast food because of many reasons but not only they love it. There is no one exist that who does not know fast food is a threat to health. However, we still consume it.

After a long workday, we may feel a tried and we can want to eat a food without any effort.

Or we can have a limited time to eat and we can grab a burger. Since eating is a necessity, they are allowed to sell them and these foods are not luxury, raising taxes is not making a sense at all.

Instead of raising taxes on a food that creates a risk on people government should stop the spreading the unhealthy food chains with may be restricting a number of McDonald’s in a city or accessing them by pupils. Also, a better idea than raising taxes the government can stop them advertise their products.

To sum up, in my opnion raising taxes on fast food is hypocrisy like the government doesn’t want us to be sick but it says if you want to become sick you need to give more money to my treasury. People will continue to buy fast food they will not give up eating it. They should be stopped without restricting their freedom and making a benefit of this situation.