In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, so many people was attracted towards fast food because of taste and lack of time. But the most effective method for dealing this is to give awareness to the people and says how the health is valuable to them. Some people believe that the main health problems are occurring because of taking high quantity of fast foods. Implementation of taxes may decline the rate of eating fast foods and providing some type of awareness to the people may reduce the consumption of fast food. I completely agree and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples.

Firstly, governments should apply taxes for unhealthy foods. Due to the lake of time and these type of foods are available at cheap cost with good taste will attract the people. For instance, one employee who completed his work and feeling so hungry. He does not have enough strength to cook. So, he think that eating fast food will reduce her hunger and it is also available at low cost. If the person continues this process daily then he finally faces some health issues.

Another reason, why I agree with taxes is this type of food causes so many health issues like gas trouble. The cost of fast food is cheap compared to the cost of fruits. By increasing of taxes so many people move toward healthy ones. Take a person as example, he need some food to eat. Here the both fast food and healthy food are available at same cost the person would prefer the healthy food. I strongly believe that major number of people wants to live healthy.

On the other hand, eating fast foods occasionally will give us a good feeling. As a result eat these type of foods rarely, when it seems to have a party or function.

In conclusion, although it is a common belief that the taste of fast foods attracts many people, but the health is main important. Personally, I think less eating of fast food will stay us away from diseases.