IN SOME COUNTRIES, TEENAGERS ARE ENCOURAGED TO DO PART-TIME JOBS BY SOME PEOPLE. OTHERS DISAGREE.

DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

In many countries working as a part-timer for teenagers is becoming quite common nowadays. However, there is a section of society which agrees with this notion whereas there are some people who totally disagree. In the below paragraphs I will elucidate both the views with relevant examples and put forward my opinion.

First and foremost there are many advantages for young adolescents to work as in part-time jobs the most preponderant one being that it teaches them in money management and being disciplined at a juvenile age. Such a trend is most common in students who study overseas in European countries where it is a mandate from the governments especially for teenagers to work in part-time jobs for certain hours of a week. This exercise not only helps young teenagers to learn various aspects of saving money but also enables them to manage time more effectively thus preparing them for futuristic challenges.

Similarly, others believe that working in temporary jobs do not allow juvenile minds to focus on their studies thus impacting their examination results. It is seen from many cases in the past that children who work in makeshift jobs get addicted to many bad habits like drug abuse and other addictive substances thus affecting their personal and as well as professional life. In a recent survey conducted by UNICEF in the United States, it was seen that around 30 per cent of teenagers who worked in part-time jobs got addicted to these additive substances thus affecting their education.

To conclude both arguments elucidated above are valid but looking from a long-term perspective I agree with the former argument as it provides exposure which aid teenagers in future endeavours of their professional front.