IN SOME COUNTRIES, TEENAGERS ARE ENCOURAGED TO DO PART-TIME JOBS BY SOME PEOPLE. OTHERS DISAGREE.

DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Globally working as a part-timers for teenagers is becoming quite common now a days. there is a section of society which agrees with this notion for adolscents to work in part-time jobs where as there are some people totally disgree. In the below paragraphs I will educidate both the views with relevent examples and put forward my opinion.

First and foremost there are many advantages for young adolescents to work as in part-time jobs the most preponderant one being that it teaches them to be responsible and in calculates discipline at a juvenile age. Such a trend is most common in students who study overseas in European countries where it is a mandate from the governments especially for teenagers to work in part-time jobs for certain hours of a week.

Similarly, others believe that working in temporary does not allow juvenile minds to focus on their studies thus impacting their examination results. Additionally, since teenagers get paid salaries in the part-time jobs they consider it an alluring factor thus it discourages them to complete their tertiary education as some adolescents drop out from their schooling. In recent trends from a leading newspaper from the United States, it was stated that around 30 per cent of kids drop out from universities and higher secondary schools as they start earning money from doing makeshift jobs.

To conclude both arguments elucidated above are valid but looking from a long-term perspective I agree with the former argument as it provides exposure and calculates certain key habits which aid teenagers in future endeavours of their professional front moreover government should make it mandatory for teenage children to pursue tertiary education so that it does not impact their education.