Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others To what extent is this style of management e

One of the problems that has a heavy impact on the world’s economy is the problem of underpaid employees. Some employers try to account for that fact by paying higher salaries to workers who have made a major contribution to their field of work or to the company.

This statement has both positives and negative. On one side by rewarding staff members who have helped the business significantly can boost their morale, making them put even more effort into their work. This way other employees may feel motivated by the success of their coworker and start improving the quality of their work, which will benefit the company greatly. However, this may lead to a substantial rise in demand for an increase in salaries.

On the other hand, seeing how successful their fellow colleagues have become, employees may feel discouraged and dissatisfied to continue working in the establishment and make a decision to quit. A different factor, which could also lead to the same conclusion is that they may be not paid well enough. If they leave, there will be a dire need of a new personnel to fill in for the vacant positions and if new workers are not found there is a chance of the company going bankrupt.

I personally stand for increasing salaries of the working class and recompensing staff since it will help finding a solution to the unemployment problem that has stricken the world.

On a final note, there are many positives to the argument however there a few drawbacks that cannot be overlooked either.