Some employers want to be able to contact their staff all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

The private companies for their own greed keep chasing their workers not only after the working hours but also during their vacations. Definitely this is a negative development for the working staff as they too have their personal lives.

It is irrefutable that there ought to be proper contact for coordination amongst the working staff and company which will lead to increased productivity and consequently the income. However, in long run this may even proove to be fatal as the employees may feel tortured and saturated. They may loose their interest in the job. Thus, both the firm and its workers can be badly affected.

Additionally, everyone has his/her own personal life. The increasing work load on already burdened mind may lead to stress which may disturb the personal life as well. For instance, if someone continues spending more time in his office matters, he will not be able to devote time to his family. This may give birth to clashes between family members as everyone needs attention. So, this may disturb his family environment.

To conclude, there should be a balance between the professional and personal life. Employers should try not to disturb their workers after the worknig office hours, either the results will be dismal and dreary indeed