Some employers want to be able to contact their staff all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

The private companies for their own greed keep chasing their workers not only after the working hours but also during their vacations. They expect their presence 24 hours. Definitely this dependency on the employees has more negative effects on the working staff as they too have their personal lives which may get disturbed.

It is irrefutable that there ought to be proper contact for coordination amongst the working staff and company for increase in productivity and consequently the income of a firm. However, no rest even during relaxing time may proove to be fatal in long run as the employees may feel tortured and saturated. They may lose their interest in the job. So a company without enthusiastic workers may collapse affecting both the firm and its workers.

Additionally, everyone has his/her own personal life. The increasing work load on already burdened mind may lead to stress which may disturb the personal life as well. For instance, if someone continues spending more time in his official matters, he will not be able to devote time to his family. This may give birth to clashes between family members as everyone seeks attention. In such a case neither the guardian nor his family members will stay happy.

To conclude, there should be a balance between the professional and personal life. Employers should try not to disturb their workers after the worknig office hours. The continuous involvement of the office live in the home life will affect each other where the results will be dismal and dreary indeed.