Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A number of authorities think that it is more favorable for pupils to begin studying jargon at primary school instead of secondary school. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will first demonstrate that learning an early additional jargon improves speaking and brings cognitive benefits, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely confusion with their native tongue is not valid.

The main reason behind starting young ones teaching foreign dialect is to achieve fluency. They will have more time to practice their skills, which help them to gain more knowledge about that particular dialect and become professional speakers. For example, in some countries such as Norway and Holland, where English is taught from a very young age, and more than 95% of people speak it at an advanced level. Learning another language also improves logical thinking and brain activities. In other words, it benefits the overall mental growth. A recent study has shown that the children who studied a new speech before the age of 5 are significantly more likely to get a higher score in Mathematics.

People who opposed that learning another style at an early age causes the child to become perplexed with their mother tongue. However, there is actually no evidence to support this view, and children from bilingual parents might do well in both languages. A recent survey has shown that growing buds having bilingual family backgrounds sometimes outperform their peers.

On balance, the fact that early grasping international languages skills lead to higher fluency and improve mental development clearly outweighs the flawed argument that it interferes with native language skills.