Some parents think it is good to give their children mobile phones, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.
The mobile phone has completely changed the way of communication. While some parents are of opinion
that child should be given a mobile phone, others believe children should not be allowed to use it.
This essay will discuss why using mobile phone is beneficial for children but why
it has it has a more adverse impact on teenagers.
The parents who are more concerned about their offspring's security often justify the usage of
mobile phone by children. In other words, these handheld devices, especially the mobile phones, help
parents to know if their child is in a problem or not. For instance, whenever the child does not return
home after school on time, a mother can call them and know the reason of delay. Adding to this,
many applications are available on the internet, which can help to track the current location of a child; thus
parents are saved from various panic attacks which otherwise would not be possible without smartphones.
Conversely, I agree with those who oppose smartphones usage by juveniles. The prime reason
is the addiction. Most of the teenagers are obsessed with their mobile phones: checking them
every few minutes, texting people all the time, checking to see how many likes they have got after
they have posted on social media, refusing to put their mobile phones on one side while
sitting round on the table for the dinner. This overuse does not only impact children's study
but also have an adverse impact on their health; hence most of the parents avoid giving mobile phones to their
offspring.
In conclusion, although the usage of mobile phones by children may give some relaxation to parents, I
believe that the harmful impacts cannot be neglected.