Some parents think it is good to give their children mobile phones, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The mobile phone has completely changed the way of communication. While some parents believe that children should be given a mobile phone, others believe children should not be allowed to use it. This essay will discuss why using mobile phone is beneficial for children but why it has it has a more adverse impact on teenagers.

The parents who are more concerned about their offspring's security often justify the usage of mobile phone by children. In other words, these handheld devices, especially mobile phones, help parents to know if their child is in a problem or not. For instance, whenever the child does not return home after school on time, a mother can call them and know the reason for delay. Adding to this, many applications are available on the internet, which can help to track the current location of a child; thus parents are saved from various panic attacks which otherwise would not be possible without smartphones.

Conversely, I agree with those who oppose smartphones usage by juveniles. The prime reason is the addiction. Most of the teenagers are obsessed with their mobile phones: checking them every few minutes, texting people all the time, checking to see how many likes they have got after they have posted on social media, refusing to put their mobile phones on one side while sitting around on the table for the dinner. This overuse does not only impact children's study but also have an adverse impact on their health; hence most of the parents avoid giving mobile phones to their offspring.

In conclusion, although the usage of mobile phones by children may give some relaxation to parents, I believe that harmful impacts cannot be neglected.