Some people are reducing their walks, however many health experts says that walking is the best exercise to maintain health. Why do people walk less? What might encourage people to walk longer distance.

In recent times, extreme busy schedule and long hours of travel to reach the offices or schools has snatched time from people to have sufficient walking. This essay will discuss the reasons for it and suggest some of solution to overcome problem.

Firstly, To stand in today's cut throat competition an individual has to work hard for longer hours. this will left them with not time for walking or any exercise. After exhausted day even if they have time their mental condition or stress will not allow them to do so. To overcome this situation, they have set to their fix schedule of daily life which includes time for relaxation and exercise. Secondly, those who travel long hours to reach their workplace, they should use public transport to reach a station before from their work places, and from that point they should walk to their offices.

Moreover, people are tends to work long hours in offices by sitting in chair in front of computer, which will make them obsess and eventually they found hard to walk for fewer distance. For these people, they should take regular break after few hours of working and try to have few steps in office it self. In addition to that, government, medical body should spread awareness among the people regarding the benefits of walking. For a instance, A person who walks daily for an hours have only 1% chance of cardiovascular disease, have less chances of becoming obese and diabetic patient.

To sum up, their is well know saying that, "health is wealth", and it absolutely correct in recent times. Walking less is not insurmountable problem and can be overcome by suggestion explained here.