Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individuals to protect themselves.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent time, the soaring crime rate is major concern. People are divided upon this issue. Some believe that it is government's responsibility while other believe that it is one's responsibility. This essay will discuss both of these view followed by my opine.

Firstly, the crime free society is not insurmountable. some believe that government has power to control the crime rate by enforcing the strict laws and extreme penalty to criminals. Secondly, the government has many departments like police force, intelligent bureau, and a team of expert criminal lawyers. With the help of such bodies potential crime can be identified earlier and corrective majors can be taken to have peace in society. Moreover, government can run many rehabilitation centers to council the criminals and help them to have good life.

On the other hand, few people believe that indulge in some criminal activity is individuals' choice irrespective of circumstances. In addition to that, strong determination, wisdom and counseling one can prevent it self from getting trapped in these criminal activities. For an instance, for a sack of few moment of enjoyment one should to consume the drugs and eventually it can lead them to indulge in criminal activity. This can be prevented with proper awareness of penalties, cause and effect of such activities on individual's social status and problem those can be faced by the family member of criminals.

To sum up, Crime free and peace full society is dream for both government and citizen. So, it should be the combined efforts from both citizen and government. One alone can not achieve significant success.